Banner - Mtl Circumcision Clinic - Appointments

Circumcision in Montreal for All Ages

Circumcision Montreal is a private circumcision clinic offering a procedure that is faster than conventional hospital methods, with improved cosmetic outcomes. We provide circumcision services in a comfortable and professional environment.

Circumcision Montreal exists to serve families looking for quick and simple access to circumcision for baby boys, as well as to provide quality adult circumcision care for older boys and men. We strive to accomplish this twin mission with the maximum degree of respect for our clients and their wishes.

We are dedicated to upholding the highest international standards of male surgical care in circumcision while treating our patients with compassion, dignity, and respect.

Top Montreal Circumcision ClinicCircumcision Montreal operates at multiple clinic locations in greater Montreal. Locations and hours of operations have been chosen to permit simple access to circumcision services for those travelling from Laval or the South Shore as well. Our goal is to serve our clients quickly and professionally. Appointments are generally available within a few days.

QUICK CONTACT

Fields marked with an * are required

Experienced Doctors Performing Circumcision Procedures

Doctor Murray KatzAll of the Circumcision Montreal clinic doctors have undergone extensive training with Dr. Neil Pollock, Canada’s leading circumcision physician. We offer patients a safe, minimally intrusive, advanced method of circumcision, with extremely low complication rates.

Thousands of doctors across Canada recommend the Pollock Technique™ circumcision for their patients, and it has been safely performed on over 35,000 patients over the last 20 years. The Pollock technique is becoming the leading method of circumcision in Quebec.

Circumcision Montreal Process

Our 6 step comfort protocol provides a virtually painless procedure. The combination of a topical freezing cream, as well as short and long lasting anesthetics, is effective both during and after the circumcision procedure.

Infant circumcisions are a safe and virtually painless 30 second procedure. The combination of local desensitizing cream with gentle painkillers permits operations to be performed with minimal discomfort – sometimes while a baby boy is sleeping.

For older patients, a virtually painless 90 second procedure is our standard, generally with a skin glue closure method, without stitches.

You can call anytime to make an appointment for a circumcision, a follow-up exam or for any questions that you may have prior to or after your circumcision.

Dr. M. Giuseppe Ficara

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Duis id nulla vel lorem dapibus fringilla eget non felis, porttitor lectus.

Dr. Mohamed Slim

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Duis id nulla vel lorem dapibus fringilla eget non felis, porttitor lectus.

Dr. Neil Pollock

Medical Director
As a father of three, Dr. Pollock knows that the safety and comfort of your son is the number one priority. Dr. Pollock has safely performed well over 35,000 infant circumcisions – making him one of the most experienced circumcision physicians in North America. Currently he performs approximately 2500 surgeries annually. Dr. Pollock is an Associate Professor at Laval University in Quebec, and a Clinical Instructor at the University of British Columbia. He is a certified Mohel.

Dr. Murray Katz

MDCM
Dr. Murray Katz MDCM is a graduate of the Faculty of Medicine, McGill University. He has practiced pediatric medicine for the past 35 years. For 13 years he was the Medical Director of the Tiny Tots Medical centre in Dollard Des Ormeaux.
He is a certified Mohel (religious circumcision official) and often works at synagogues alongside a Rabbi. He has taught circumcision procedures to over 25 other physicians, including certified pediatric urologists.
Dr. Katz is retired and serves as Senior Physician Emeritus.

A Veteran Medical Team

Our doctors include some of the most experienced and highly reputable professionals in Montreal and Canada. The team has performed tens of thousands of circumcision procedures, including baby circumcision as well as adult circumcisions. No other medical team in Quebec has a similar expertise and depth of experience.

FAQ

Some frequently asked questions

Why choose our clinic?
The Circumcision Montreal Clinic is the leading circumcision specialist in the province of Quebec. With multiple Montreal locations and a team of expert surgeons we are simply the right choice for circumcision in Montreal. Get the the highest quality of care.

Does your procedure fulfill the requirements of Muslim circumcision?
Yes. An important part of our clients use our services for this reason. Our circumcison method is accepted for both Muslim and Jewish circumcision. Circumcision Montreal is the leading clinic for Islamic male circumcision in Canada. Our clients for baby circumcision include all faith communities.

Useful Resources
Please see our Frequently Asked Questions page for additional questions and answers.

Ask Our Doctor a Question

Please call us anytime

Will the circumcision procedure hurt my baby?
The Pollock Technique circumcision minimizes pain for both infant circumcisions and adult procedures. Infants are given Tylenol as well as a surface anesthetic to numb the skin. Then we also use a local anesthetic injection to ensure the penis is fully desensitized.

Your baby will also have a sugar pacifier to suck on (if he is awake) and this will also help him be peaceful and virtually pain free during the brief procedure.

Does Circumcision Montreal also serve adults and older children?
Yes. Our clinic specializes in circumcision for boys and men of all ages. Please contact us for more information or to schedule an adult or adolescent circumcision. Our doctors will be pleased to discuss your situation.

Appointment Request

Contact us for a fast reply
Fields marked with an * are required
appointment with Dr Katz for circumcion procedure

Schedule a Circumcision

Submit appointment request for a fast reply

Appointments are available within a few days depending on our clinic schedule. No referral is required. Submit your preferred time and date  and we will call you back to answer questions and confirm.

Dr Pollock Montreal

Adult Circumcision

Adult circumcision is available for men of all ages

Our clinic offers adult circumcision for men of all ages. Contact us today to learn more or to schedule a consultation with a doctor. Adult circumcision is done for personal and cosmetic reasons, as well as to treat phimosis.

How to get circumcised at my age in Montreal

Before Circumcision

Preparing your baby for circumcision

See our recommendations for feeding and care prior to circumcision. Learn about our virtually pain-free process for infant circumcision.

clinic for baby circumcision ddo

Baby Circumcision

Baby circumcisions with the Pollock Technique

Newborns and older babies are welcomed daily at our clinics for a virtually pain-free circumcision that meets the requirements of both Jewish and Moslem faiths. Schedule your appointment now for your son.

Circumcision clinique in Mtl - Logo1

Child & Adolescent Circumcision

Premium circumcision care for boys of all ages

Boys and teens may require circumcision as they grow and mature. The Circumcision Montreal medical team understands the specific situation of young men. Please contact us with or without a referral for a consultation.

Pollock Technique (method) of circumcision babies

After Circumcision

Post surgical care and questions

Read frequently asked questions and our doctor’s replies on how to care for your baby after the circumcision. Learn about the healing process.

Doctor Marois Circumcision

Why Do Parents Choose To Circumcise Their Sons?

According to the Canadian Pediatric Society, the overall evidence of the benefits and harms of circumcision is so evenly balanced that it does not support recommending circumcision as a routine procedure for all newborns. When parents are making a decision about circumcision, they should be advised of the present state of medical knowledge about both its benefits and potential harms. The decision may ultimately be based on the family’s personal, religious or cultural factors.

According to a policy statement issued by the American Academy of Pediatrics, “evaluation of current evidence indicates that the preventative health benefits of newborn male circumcision outweigh the risks”. The choice to circumcise your baby is one that you will make with the best interests of your boy at heart.

Benefits of a baby circumcision procedure

An infant circumcision is often undertaken for cultural and religious reasons, and there can be health benefits as well:

Circumcision reduces the risk of urinary tract infections in the first year of life from 1 in 100 to 1 in 1000.
It reduces the risk of penile cancer and penile infection (balanoposthitis).
It eliminates the need for circumcision later in life when up to 6% of boys will require a one because of various problems (when it is done later in life it can be a more costly and difficult procedure with higher risk requiring a general anesthetic and can be more painful).
Circumcision has been shown to reduce the risk of sexually transmitted diseases, including: Human Papilloma Virus (HPV), reduced by 32%; AIDS (HIV), reduced by 55%; and Herpes Simplex Virus Type 2 (HSV-2) reduced by 30%.
Among female partners of circumcised men, there was a significant reduction of cervical cancer, bacterial vaginosis and trichomonas vaginalis infections.
Prevention of phimosis – a painful condition of the foreskin. Circumcised males do not get this condition.
Easier genital hygiene.
Some studies also show that circumcised men have less risk of sexual dysfunction later in life.

Why do some parents decide not to circumcise infants?

Much of the time the reason for not circumcising boy children is personal and related to cultural preferences or expectations.

Some general factors include:

Parent can be concerned that they may be doing a procedure on a baby that may cause pain or complications.
Some parents can be less interested in following cultural and religious traditions.
They wonder whether their child will wish he had not been circumcised at a later time.
They are unsure of the medical reasons in favor of a circumcision.
Circumcision in Mtl - For all ages

• Appelez-nous maintenant au 514.685.0933 pour prendre rendez-vous
Bannière - Rendez vous - circoncision à Montreal

Circoncisions à Montréal pour tous les âges

Circoncision Montréal est une clinique privée de circoncision offrant un procédé plus rapide que les méthodes conventionnelles de l’hôpital et des résultats esthétiques améliorés. Nous offrons des services qui tiennent compte du maximum de confort pour nos patients dans un environnement professionnel.

Circoncision Montréal existe pour servir les familles qui recherchent un accès rapide et simple à la circoncision pour leurs bébés ou leurs garçons prépubères. Notre clinique offre également des soins de qualité aux adolescents et aux adultes qui ont besoin d’une circoncision. Nous nous efforçons d’accomplir cette double mission avec un maximum de respect pour nos clients.

circoncision montrealNous nous engageons à respecter les normes internationales les plus élevées en matière de soins chirurgicaux dans le domaine de la circoncision masculine en traitant nos patients avec compassion, dignité et respect.

Circoncision Montréal offre ses services à partir de plusieurs cliniques dans la région du Grand Montréal. L’emplacement de nos cliniques et les heures d’affaires ont été soigneusement choisis dans le but de satisfaire les besoins de notre clientèle occupant les territoires de Montréal, Laval et la rive-sud. Notre objectif est de servir nos clients de façons rapides et professionnelles. L’attente pour un rendez-vous ne dépasse jamais plus de quelques jours.

CONTACT RAPIDE

Fields marked with an * are required

Médecins expérimentés effectuant les procédés de la circoncision

Dr. Murray KatzTous les médecins de la clinique Circoncision Montréal ont suivi une formation intensive avec le Dr. Neil Pollock, reconnu au Canada comme étant le meneur parmi les spécialistes de la circoncision.

Nous offrons à nos patients une technique de circoncision avancée et rapide suscitant un minimum d’inconfort. Le taux de complications postopératoires à nos cliniques est extrêmement bas.

Des milliers de médecins à travers le Canada recommandent la technique Pollock™ à leurs patients pour la circoncision. Une technique qui a été effectuée en toute sécurité sur 35 000 patients au cours des 20 dernières années. La technique Pollock est devenu la principale méthode de circoncision au Québec

Circoncision Montréal – Notre procédé

Notre protocole de confort en six étapes prévoit une procédure pratiquement indolore. La combinaison d’une crème topique et d’un produit anesthésiant de courtes et longues durées sont efficaces pendant et après la procédure de circoncision.

La circoncision chez l’enfant est une intervention sûre, presque sans douleur qui s’effectue en 30 secondes. L’utilisation d’une crème désensibilisante et d’un analgésique léger permet d’effectuer des interventions qui respectent une zone minimale d’inconfort. L’intervention s’effectue parfois sans même réveiller le nouveau-né profondément enformi.

Chez les patients plus âgés, nos standards d’intervention pratiquement sans douleur sont effectués en 90 secondes, sans point de suture. Nous utilisons généralement une colle à peau pour refermer l’incision.

Vous pouvez nous joindre à tout moment pour prendre rendez-vous, pour un examen de suivi, ou toutes autres questions relatives à la circoncision.

Dr. M. Giuseppe Ficara

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Duis id nulla vel lorem dapibus fringilla eget non felis, porttitor lectus.

Dr. Mohamed Slim

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Duis id nulla vel lorem dapibus fringilla eget non felis, porttitor lectus.

Dr. Neil Pollock

Directeur Médical
Étant lui-même père de trois enfants, le docteur Pollock conçoit très bien que la sécurité et le confort de l’enfant puisse représenter pour le parent, la priorité première. Le Dr. Pollock a effectué au-delà de 35 000 circoncisions infantiles – faisant de lui, une des médecins les plus expérimentés en Amérique du Nord dans le domaine. Actuellement, Il exécute environ 2500 chirurgies chaque année. Le Dr. Pollock est professeur associé à l’Université Laval à Québec et instructeur clinicien à l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique. Il est certifié Mohel (circoncision religieuse officielle).

Dr. Murray Katz

MDCM
Le Dr. Murray Katz MDCM est diplômé de la faculté de médecine de l’Université McGill à Montréal.

Il a pratiqué la médecine pédiatrique pendant 35 ans et fut, pendant 13 ans, directeur médical du centre médical Tiny Tots à Dollard-des-Ormeaux.

Le Dr. Katz est certifié Mohel (circoncision religieuse officielle) et travaille souvent en synagogues aux côtés de rabbins. Il a enseigné la circoncision à plus de 25 autres médecins, incluant des urologues certifiés en pédiatrie.

Dr Katz est aujourd’hui à la retraite et sert en tant que Médecin Senior Émérite.
He is a certified Mohel (religious circumcision official) and often works at synagogues alongside a Rabbi. He has taught circumcision procedures to over 25 other physicians, including certified pediatric urologists.
Dr. Katz is retired and serves as Senior Physician Emeritus.

Une équipe médicale de vétérans

Notre équipe de spécialistes comprend certains des professionnels les plus réputés à Montréal et à travers le reste du Canada. Un groupe de professionnels ayant effectué des dizaines de milliers d’interventions de circoncision, tant chez le bébé, l’adolescent que chez l’adulte. Aucune autre équipe médicale au Québec ne possède une expertise comparable en matière de circoncision.

FAQ

FAQ – Foire aux Questions

Pourquoi choisir notre Clinique ?
Circoncision Montréal est le chef de file parmi les spécialistes de la circoncision au Québec. Grâce à nos différents points de service dans la région du grand Montréal et une équipe de chirurgiens expérimentés, nous sommes le meilleur choix dans le domaine. Obtenez les meilleurs soins professionnels.

Est-ce que notre procédé répond aux attentes de la circoncision chez les musulmans ?
Oui. Une large part de notre clientèle fait appel à Circoncision Montréal pour cette raison. Notre technique de circoncision répond à la fois aux exigences des religions musulmane et juive. Notre clinique est le leadeur pour les circoncisions mâles pour la communauté islamique au Canada. Notre clientèle pour la circoncision des nouveau-nés englobe toutes les confessions.

Liens utiles
N’hésitez-pas à consulter la Foire aux Questions pour d’autre questions.

Questions pour nos médecins ?

Appelez-nous en tout temps

Est-ce que la circoncision sera douloureuse pour mon bébé ?
La Technique Pollock minimise la douleur, autant pour la circoncision chez l’enfant que celle de l’adulte. Du Tylenol est administré à l’enfant et une crème anesthésiante est appliquée sur la peau du pénis pour l’engourdir. Une anesthésie locale est ensuite effectuée pour assurer une désensibilisation complète de l’organe.

Si votre bébé est éveillé, on lui offrira une sucette de sucre pour détourner son attention et l’aider à vivre cette très brève intervention le plus paisiblement possible.

Est-ce que Circoncision Montréal offre aussi ses services aux adultes et aux enfants plus âgés ?
Oui. Notre Clinique se spécialise dans la circoncision pour garçons et hommes de tous âges. Contactez-nous pour en savoir d’avantage ou planifier une circoncision pour adolescent ou adulte. Nos médecins seront ravis de discuter de la situation avec vous.

Demande de rendez-vous

Fields marked with an * are required
rendez vous circoncision a montreal

Planifiez une circoncision

Soumettez une demande de rendez-vous pour une réponse rapide

L’attente pour un rendez-vous ne dépasse jamais plus de quelques jours. Aucune référence médicale requise. Soumettez vos disponibilités et nous vous rappellerons pour confirmer et répondre à vos questions.

Dr Pollock

Circoncision adulte pour les hommes de tous âges

La circoncision adulte pour homme.

Notre clinique offre des services de circoncision aux hommes de tous âges. Contactez-nous aujourd’hui pour en apprendre d’avantage ou planifier une consultation avec notre médecin. La circoncision chez l’homme est effectuée pour des raisons personnelles et esthétiques, aussi bien que pour traiter l’affection du phimosis.

avant circoncision, before circoncision

Avant la circoncision

Préparer votre bébé pour la circoncision

Consultez nos recommandations à propos des soins à apporter à votre bébé et de la façon de le nourrir avant la circoncision. Obtenez plus d’information sur notre procédé de circoncision infantile sans douleur.

circoncision bebe montreal clinique

La circoncision du bébé

La circoncision du bébé avec la Technique Pollock™

Les nouveau-nés et les bébés plus âgés sont accueillis chaque jour à notre clinique pour une circoncision pratiquement sans douleur qui répond aux exigences des religions juive et musulmane. Prenez rendez-vous dès maintenant.

Clinique de circoncision à Mtl - Logo 1

La circoncision du jeune garçon et de l’adolescent

La circoncision pour jeunes garçons de tous âges.

Les jeunes garçons et adolescents peuvent réclamer la circoncision à mesure qu’ils grandissent et se tranforment. L’équipe médicale de Circoncision Montréal saisit très bien la condition de ces jeunes hommes. Contactez-nous avec ou sans référence médicale pour une consultation.

after circumcision

Après la circoncision

Les soins postopératoires et vos questions.

Consultez la Foire aux Questions et les réponses de nos médecins pour en apprendre d’avantage sur la façon de vous occuper de votre bébé après la circoncision. Découvrez les étapes du processus de guérison.

Dr Marois circoncision

Pourquoi les parents choisissent-ils de faire circoncire leurs fils ?

Une étude de la Société Canadienne de Pédiatrie démontre que les avantages et les inconvénients de la circoncision sont à un tel point contrebalancés, qu’elle ne recommande pas la circoncision comme étant une procédure de routine chez les nouveau-nés. Lorsque les parents prennent une décision en rapport avec la circoncision, ils devraient d’abord consulter les plus récentes informations médicales publiées sur le sujet et évaluer les avantages et risques potentiels. La décision peut finalement être fondée sur des facteurs familiaux personnels, religieux ou culturels.

Selon un énoncé de principe provenant de l’association professionnelle American Academy of Pediatrics, «l’ensemble des données actuelles indique que les avantages de santé préventive de la circoncision néonatale l’emportent sur les risques». L’association ajoute cependant que le choix des parents de faire circoncire leur bébé ou non reviendra toujours au seul but de protéger les intérêts fondamentaux de l’enfant.

Les avantages de la circoncision dans la vie du bébé

La circoncision chez les jeunes enfants est bien souvent effectuée pour des raisons culturelles et/ou religieuses. Elle est aussi effectuée pour les avantages qu’elle représente pour la santé :

La circoncision réduit les risques d’infection urinaire durant la première année de vie de 1 à 100 sur 1 dans 1000.
Elle réduit les risques de cancer du pénis et du balanoposthite (infection pénienne).
Elle élimine les besoins d’une circoncision tardive alors qu’au moins 6 % des garçons auront à la subir pour divers problèmes au cours de leur vie adulte. Lorsqu’elle est faite plus tard, l’intervention est plus coûteuse, plus difficile et entraine des risques plus élevés.
Il a été démontré que la circoncision réduit le risque de maladies sexuellement transmissibles, y compris :

  • le Virus du papillome humain (VPH), réduit de 32 % ;
  • le SIDA (VIH), réduit de 55 % ;
  • l’herpès Simplex Virus Type 2 (HSV-2) réduit de 30 %.

Une réduction significative du cancer du col de l’utérus, la vaginose bactérienne et le trichomonas vaginalis chez la partenaire de l’homme circoncis.
Prévention du phimosis – une affection douloureuse du prépuce. Les hommes circoncis ne peuvent être atteints du phimosis.
La circoncision facilite l’hygiène de la zone génitale, tant chez l’enfant que chez l’homme.
Certaines études montrent que les hommes circoncis sont d’avantage à l’abri des dysfonctions sexuelles au cours de leur vie.

Pourquoi ne pas faire circoncire son enfant ?

Bien souvent, les raisons pour lesquelles les parents décident de ne pas faire appel à la circoncision sont liées aux préférences culturelles mais aussi à la perspective qu’ils en ont.

Certains parents craignent que l’opération devienne source de douleurs et complications.
Ils s’inquiètent à l’idée que leur enfant puisse plus tard dire qu’il aurait préféré ne pas être circoncis.
Ils sont incertains des raisons médicales qui favorisent la circoncision.
Circoncision à Mtl - Pour tous les âges